Partager les valeurs de l'ONU

Our Vision:

Depuis le début de la fondation de notre association, notre engagement a toujours été d'aider les jeunes tunisiens à connaître et à se familiariser avec les procédures des Nations Unies et d'autres organisations concernées. En sélectionnant d'excellents membres pour participer aux conférences nationales et internationales du MUN à toutes les échelles, nous espérons encourager les étudiants à porter une attention accrue aux affaires internationales. Les deux fonctions de notre association accueillent et participent aux conférences MUN. L'Association planifie, organise et termine avec diligence chaque activité MUN selon les quatre principes suivants:

Préparation académique rigoureuse

Notre association est réputée pour sa préparation académique rigoureuse avec un département académique en charge de la recherche académique de chaque conférence. En gardant à l'esprit le principe du «travail académique comme priorité absolue», la préparation académique de la conférence de chaque année dure de six à sept mois, qui comprend une recherche approfondie des sujets, la composition des guides d'étude, l'établissement de règles et l'arrangement de l'estrade. travailler pendant la conférence. Chaque membre du Département des études fait une préparation complète et minutieuse, y compris en offrant des conseils de recherche et de l'aide aux délégués avant la conférence, en guidant les délégués tout au long de la procédure pendant la conférence et en veillant à ce que les sujets soient discutés de manière approfondie et approfondie.

Organisation stable

Le Département de la logistique et le Département de la liaison, ainsi que le Secrétariat de l'Association, remplissent leurs propres fonctions et entreprennent conjointement le travail d'organisation de la conférence. Toutes les parties de la préparation sont étroitement liées, ce qui oblige tous les départements à travailler de manière flexible et coordonnée. Avec des principes basés sur l'humain et le dévouement assidu des membres de notre association, notre association fait de son mieux pour construire une conférence confortable et fournir des services attentionnés aux chefs d'équipe et aux délégués. L’approbation des délégués et des sourires satisfaits sont les meilleures choses que nous puissions obtenir en échange de notre dévouement.

Innovation et sens du temps

Avec la croissance rapide des activités MUN dans toute la Tunisie, les thèmes choisis par les différentes conférences ont tendance à être similaires et répétitifs. Afin de garantir que les sujets soient chauds et innovants chaque année, nous sommes prudents dans le choix des sujets pour la conférence. Les sujets d'actualité internationaux sont choisis comme thèmes, principalement dans des domaines comme la politique internationale, l'économie, la culture, la santé publique et l'environnement. L'innovation se manifeste non seulement par de nouveaux sujets, mais aussi par notre étude et réforme des règles et des modes de la conférence.

Organisation stable

TIMUN conferences are usually arranged in a tight schedule. It is an arena for clashes of ideas and the competition between delegates on their articulation and eloquence. More importantly, it is a place for delegates to get to know new friends with shared interests. Every year, we prepare an elaborate Social Event for delegates so that they can forget about the nervousness and tiredness during the sessions and show their versatile side of personality. We hope that every time our meeting could bring delegates excitement and joy.

Vous songez à faire partie de notre famille?

Scroll to Top

Sharing the un values

Our Vision:

Ever since the beginning of the founding of our association, our commitment has always been to help Tunisian youth know about and familiarize with the procedures of United Nations and other relevant organizations. Through selecting excellent members to participate in national and international MUN conferences of all scales, we hope to encourage students to pay closer attention to international affairs. The two functions of our association are hosting and participating in MUN conferences. The Association diligently plans, arranges and completes each MUN activity with the following four principles:

Rigorous Academic Preparation

Our association is famous for its rigorous academic preparation with a Department of Academics in charge of the academic research of each conference. Bearing in mind the principle of “academic work as the top priority”, the academic preparation of each year’s conference lasts six to seven months, which includes thorough research of the topics, composition of study guides, rule setting , and arrangement of the Dais’ work during the conference. Every member of the Department of Academics makes full and careful preparation, including offering research guidance and help to delegates before the conference, guiding delegates through the procedure during the conference, and making sure the topics are fully and thoroughly discussed.

Steady Organization

The Department of Logistics and the Department of Liaison, as well as the Secretariat of the Association, perform their own functions and jointly undertake the organizational work of the conference . All parts of the preparation are closely connected, which requires all departments to work flexibly and coordinately. With human-based principles and diligent devotion of our association members, our association tries its best to build a comfortable conference and provide considerate services for the team leaders and delegates. Delegates’ approval and satisfied smiles are the best things we can get in return for our devotion.

Innovation and Sense of Time

With the rapid growth of MUN activities in all over Tunisia, the topics chosen by different conferences tend to be similar and repetitive. In order to ensure topics are hot and innovative every year, we are cautious in choosing topics for the conference. International hot issues are chosen as topics, mainly in areas like international politics, economy, culture, public health and environment. Innovation is shown not only by new topics, but also through our study and reform of the rules and the modes of the conference.

Steady Organization

TIMUN conferences are usually arranged in a tight schedule. It is an arena for clashes of ideas and the competition between delegates on their articulation and eloquence. More importantly, it is a place for delegates to get to know new friends with shared interests. Every year, we prepare an elaborate Social Event for delegates so that they can forget about the nervousness and tiredness during the sessions and show their versatile side of personality. We hope that every time our meeting could bring delegates excitement and joy.

Thinking about being part of our family?

Scroll to Top